Step 2 CS passed

That was the longest wait I have ever had to endure during medical school. As if the several hours in basic sciences spent waiting for our block exam scores to be uploaded wasn’t enough. Then I had to sit through step 1 and wait that treacherous three wednesdays. Oh, and don’t forget taking CK! Again, the same deal, waiting the three wednesdays before you can get your score. That is, unless you take your exam after the wednesday of the week. In that case, you’ll find yourself waiting until the following wednesday for your exam. I don’t know what it is about “wednesday” and why our exams get uploaded at that point, but CS score release is no different. My score was released around 11 am, but I was basically up for hours already obsessively refreshing my inbox to see if anything was there. I hated seeing advertisements in my emails because as the loading bar loaded, I’d jump to see if it was my score release. I had gotten so anxious to the point where I logged into ECFMG OASIS and just kept refreshing the main page for score information. My getting my CS “pass” was one week after getting my CK score, so needless to say it was a busy week that basically determined whether I would apply for residency this year and even be that competitive.

I’ll make a separate tab for CS study prep and useful websites to use! Best of luck to everyone. I’m planning to apply to residency this year now. Fingers crossed!

Leave a comment